Forum flair

Therian12Therian12 Posts: 27Kickstarter Alpha Backer, Space Optimizr
I noticed some people have Alpha backer as a flair when they post, how o you enable that? I am an Optimizr backer and wanna show it! lol

Comments

• RaptorAlphaRaptorAlpha Posts: 67Kickstarter Alpha Backer, Space Pro
    edited January 2016
    Yeah, I'm a Space Pro backer and I want to show it too. I'm sure we'll get some way to link our forum accounts to our KickStarter pledges or something.

Also noticed the ES_XXXX member names -- what's with those?
  • ES_9331ES_9331 Posts: 1Kickstarter Alpha Backer, Space Booster
    You should have received an email (which you have used for kickstarter) with the login for the forums, and this account will have the flair. The ES_XXXX names are the default ones but you can change that in user settings
    Scyfar said:

Oh snap. I did register myself already without said email. Hopefully it is possible to link the accounts somehow...

Yeah me too -- haven't received any such E-mail for whatever reason.
  • ROCKFISH_UweROCKFISH_Uwe HamburgPosts: 102Administrator
    There are still some scrips running. They're updating rank & backer status in your accounts (with identical e-mail addresses).
    Should you still have issues after this week end you may claim your rank & status manually.
  • Therian12Therian12 Posts: 27Kickstarter Alpha Backer, Space Optimizr
    bleh it doesnt show i can add that forum badge but i can wait, thank you for the response Uwe!
  • InstiflyInstifly Posts: 1Kickstarter Backer, Space Cat

There are still some scrips running. They're updating rank & backer status in your accounts (with identical e-mail addresses).
    Should you still have issues after this week end you may claim your rank & status manually.

Ok, so we should just wait
    edited January 2016
    Woot! My E-mail finally arrived, and it updated.