Crashes again after a lot of Crashes resolved

selenineselenine Member Posts: 5
Hi,

I'm new here and I'm not sure whether this error has been solved before. However, I have recently built a new PC with specs as below:

Ryzen 7 3700X
MOBO X570
GPU RX 5700 XT
RAM 16GB
PSU 650W

I started playing and somehow a lot of crashes happened after several minutes of playing. But somehow after done some googling and browsing, I found out it is mostly related to the AMD GPU. Then I testing the AMD settings here and there, Walahhh! I managed to get playing in hours with no crashing at all.

But suddenly this error happened, now I cannot even started the game (game is loading into the menu and crashing to desktop). Please help.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Unknown exception - code c0000096 (first/second chance not available)

PhysX3_x64
PhysX3_x64
PhysX3_x64
PhysX3_x64
PhysX3_x64
RSG_Win64_Shipping!TGraphTask >::ExecuteTask() [i:\intermediate\rsg_configurable_win\engine\engine\source\runtime\core\public\async\taskgraphinterfaces.h:829]
RSG_Win64_Shipping!FTaskThreadAnyThread::ProcessTasksUntilQuit() [i:\intermediate\rsg_configurable_win\engine\engine\source\runtime\core\private\async\taskgraph.cpp:800]
RSG_Win64_Shipping!FTaskThreadBase::Run() [i:\intermediate\rsg_configurable_win\engine\engine\source\runtime\core\private\async\taskgraph.cpp:516]
RSG_Win64_Shipping!FRunnableThreadWin::Run() [i:\intermediate\rsg_configurable_win\engine\engine\source\runtime\core\private\windows\windowsrunnablethread.cpp:76]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P/S: PhysX is NVidia's stuffs, right?

Thanks.

Answers

• selenineselenine Member Posts: 5
    Hi,

After the error above, I have re-installed the game, and everything works fine.