Reset Game also resets my options settings?

parameterparameter Common Backer ES1, Customer Posts: 19
edited December 2017 in COMMUNITY (ES1)
My mouse DPI went haywire after resetting my game, so it was immediately noticeable, and I'm certain other options were also reset. Why? The warning for resetting the game only says that it affects unlocks and story progression. Nothing about resetting my options.



I think that resetting options back to default should be an entirely different button and not associated with resetting the game's progression.

At the very least, the warning when resetting the game could include the fact that your options will also be reset.

Comments

  • GiraffasaurGiraffasaur Moderator, Space Cat Posts: 1,102
    I've reset the game quite a number of times, always having to retweak my settings. For some reason I had never thought about the idea of keeping the settings separate from the save file. I really like this suggestion.
Sign In or Register to comment.